Learn Permanent Makeup!
SofTap ™ Permanent Makeup Training Certification Class
As a Certified SofTap™ instructor, I teach qualified professionals the SofTap ™ hand-method. It is the method I use myself, everyday, for my own clients. While I have mastered the machine methods, I have always believed SofTap™ to be the easiest method to learn and master. It is also most safe and comfortable, being preferred by the clients I've talked to who have had both the machine and hand methods performed for them. SofTap™is 100% disposable, too, which means cleanup is a snap, assuring ease of cleanliness and sterility in the busy workplace in the most reliable way. Finally, and most importantly, I believe SofTap™ is superior at providing the most natural looks and some dramatic looks too!
Price of Class: $2500
50 Hour Class: 20 hours at-home study, plus 3 days (30 hours) in class
Live Models: Students perform 2 eyebrows, 2 eyeliners and 1-2 lips procedures under my direct supervision in class.
Kit: A kit valued at $300 is provided at no additional charge. It is enough material to profit after deducting the cost of class.
How Many Trainees Permitted in Class? Two (2)
Mentoring: I am your mentor for as long as you have questions.
Who is eligible to take my class?
Licensed Beauty Professsionals
Licensed Medical and Paramedical Professionals
Professional Makeup Artists
Licensed Tattoo Artists
First Things First:
Florida laws require that EVERY person tattooing the skin, whether a
student or seasoned professional, must FIRST acquire a Florida tattoo license before working on faces,
and must perform only in a licensed tattoo establishment.
an established tattoo studio, I have a tattoo establishment license. My license number is: 58-44-1406444
you, the student must obtain a personal tattoo license and the way to get that
is to take a Florida-approved Blood Born Pathogens course and exam, and then apply
for a tattoo license through the state of Florida, Department of Environmental Health.
To do this, you can apply through your county health department, where you will
you are coming from out of state, then you may contact my county office at:
and ask for Jutta, (pronounced Joota).
She will direct you further for receiving a temporary license. Cost unknown, but about the same for in-state
may take the blood born pathogens course in person or online. To read
more about Florida tattoo licensure, go to:
Or go directly
to a Florida-approved ONLINE Bloodborne Pathogens & Communicable Diseases for Florida Tattoo Artists
and take the
course from your computer and receive your certificate to apply for your tattoo license: http://blxtraining.com or click on the image below:
The cost for the course is $55.00.
The cost for your personal tattoo license is about $65 per
year for Florida residents. Out of state residents taking my training, will need to secure a temporary license and This is required on your first day of permanent makeup training.
How Does Your Training Work?
Summary: Training begins with home study. You will receive a manual that includes study questions and projects that train the mind's eye. Three DVDs featuring Cheryl performing eyebrows, eyeliner, and lip color procedures are given for viewing. During the first day of class, we review the manual, have lecture and discussions. Makeup design and SofTap™ products are introduced. Practice with SofTap™ tools and pigments are performed on pretend-skin. The remainder of class days are devoted to performing permanent makeup procedures on live models with discussions throughout each day. Homework may be given. A progress exam reinforces knowledge and experience obtained during training and a
SofTap™ Certificate is awarded at completion.
When Are Classes Held?
Training dates are mutually decided upon between the trainee and Cheryl.
How Is Class To Be Secured? Paid?
Once a training date has been decided upon, you may secure the class date with a deposit of $500. A credit card may be used. Study materials are mailed to the trainee. Class needs to be paid in full on the day class commences via bank check. No credit cards accepted.
"Tattoo Artist Licensure
All persons who tattoo the body of a human being must be licensed in Florida as a tattoo artist. This includes persons who practice cosmetic tattooing, which is also known as permanent makeup or micropigmentation, and students or apprentices who tattoo human beings as part of their tattoo training.
Effective January 1, 2013, any unlicensed person engaged in tattooing will be subject to administrative penalties."